Category Archives: Winners 2016

2016 Landmark Equine Classic Champion


First place was Cal Gibson riding YULGILBAR DANCE ELEGANCE, Final score was 92, Total Agg 267. Close equal second was Adam Wheeler riding WESTONS SIZZLING, Final score 91, Total Agg was 266 and Pete Comiskey riding BINNIA ORACLE on 87, Total Agg 266

Third place was Mac Shann riding CANTAUR PARK MOORAE on 88, Total Agg 265.


2016 Merial Stallion Shootout Winner

Nigel Kable riding CHEVIN IVORY.

One of the best teams in Campdrafting, Nigel Kable and CHEVIN IVORY took out all three rounds of the Stallion Shootout and the overall champion this year. Second place was former winner Allan Young riding ACRES LIBERTY BEAU and third place was HUON SMITH riding BOONARA MENTOR.

Madeline Moloney riding STRATTON TKO.

2016 Charlie Maher Memorial Young Guns winner Madie Maloney on the Mulcahys great mare TKO! All smiles as Mark Barton and Jimmy Matthews present the perpetual bronze and trophy rug.

Second place was Ben McNaughton riding THE RANCH TIPTOE with third place going to Johnny Tonegato riding MUSTBE SMOKEY.


2016 Martins Stock Haulage Open Campdraft Champion

Mat Holz riding DARMA ACRES OF IMPACT owned by Peter Aposto.

Mat Holz had a wonderful week taking out first place on DARMA ACRES OF IMPACT owned by Peter Aposto, and second place on SHEROS TRADITIONAL ACRES owned by Andrew Sheridan.

Ben McNaugton riding former Classic Chamption, THE RANCH TIPTOE placed third with Vicki Hiscok riding MEWBURN BAMALAM and Zac Jackon riding DENNY ACRES placing equal third.